The Sunday Currently 01

IMG_1440Another nice thing about starting up a new blog is that I get to start a new set of Sunday Currently posts. Yay! I first came across this type of post on Carina’s blog and it’s an original creation of another blogger called SiddaThornton. I quite like it because it reminds me of Friendster tags it’s an easy way to get me writing.

Reading: milk and honey by Rupi Kaur. I had seen some of her poems floating around online and when I spotted her book at Waterstones I thought it would be nice to experience her work in print (it does make a difference to me, especially for poetry). I am really enjoying it so far – her work is a lot more powerful as full collection than as individual pieces. Mostly because there are tons of “punchy” short ones. The longer prose poems can stand alone I think. rupi-kaur-3.png

One of the poems I see floating around often. See what I mean by it being punchy? It’s love/hate I think.

Writing: My dissertation. That’s all I’m going to say about that. Avoid the stress when possible, lol.

Listening: Carly Rae released EMOTION Side B a couple of days ago! So what else would I be listening to.

Thinking: How London is a totally different animal in the summer. Everyone is out (half naked, mind) and it just feels so much more alive. A reminder of why tropical countries have it good all year round. IMG_1418This is Russel Square park (near my school) last Wednesday, when temperatures were up in the low 30s.

Smelling: The hot chocolate I just made for myself.

Wishing: Wishing that my dissertation would write itself? Haha.

Hoping: that things aren’t as bad back home as I think they are (government wise).

Wearing: The softest striped sleeping shirt from Primark that has Thumper (from Bambi) peeking out of the pocket.

Loving: This weather. Seriously, give me more more mooaaaarr heat.

Wanting: A lot of Colourpop eyeshadows. I know the brand has been popular for a while now, but I’ve only really started wanting anything from their collection recently. They are US-based and their international shipping is expensive af though.

Needing: A job. Haha. Huhu.

Feeling: Feeling great about my body. PSA (in case you didn’t already know): we’re all allowed to say things like that. FullSizeRenderEven my less-than-pretty feet make me feel great. The human body is such a beautiful thing. ❤

Clicking: [will use this space to link to articles, videos,or YouTube pages I want to share]

 


The Sunday Currently is a link-up originally created by SiddaThornton. I don’t personally link up my posts, but feel free to join in

Leave a Reply

